KASHMIR PHOTO ALBUM

Published by: Utkarsha

‘I solemnly swear that I’m up to no good.’ Thank you J.K. Rowling for this beautiful quote. Nothing could describe me better. I, Utkarsha Vyas, am a student at the THINK global school, the world’s first travelling high school. I am originally from India and I live with my parents and my sister. My life was completely changed when I stepped into the world of travelling, exploring, experimenting and of course, changing. You constantly develop as a person here in TGS. When you see the world firsthand, your brain is clouded with questions like “Why is this the way it is?” “Why are things different back home?”. I experienced it myself. I won’t describe it as a culture shock, but I’d rather say that it was a surprise to see how drastically different two places could be. I have realized that when I see and hear the same thing in 100 different ways it would be difficult to form an opinion. But once I form an opinion, it’s going to be a strong one, because now I have an idea about what the world thinks, and I am ready to think with all these ‘thinkings’ combined. In other words, I’ll form a new opinion on the basis of all the other viewpoints. I won’t say I am a complex person but it takes some decent amount of time to know and understand me. Just to introduce my likes I’d say I love travelling, books, music, and languages. Although I am trilingual at the moment, I am excited to learn more languages. As I carry on my journey through this mystical world, who knows how many languages I’ll learn along the way. This was just a short introduction. As I keep updating with new posts and pictures from my travelling experiences, I’d love if you all would ask me questions or just comment! It’ll be great knowing you all! I’ll also keep you updated with my interests, book recommendations, music recommendations, and of course food recommendations, as I taste the amazing food in different parts of the world. I hope you’d like reading my blogs! See you all soon, Regards, Utkarsha (UV) :)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

